The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes

By Arthur Conan Doyle

Illustrated by David Mackintosh

Age range: 9–11

ISBN: 9781847497444

288 pages

RRP: £5.59

“I know every move of your game… It has been a duel between you and me, Mr Holmes… If you are clever enough to bring destruction upon me, rest assured that I shall do as much to you.”

With Sherlock Holmes’s reputation as the scourge of the criminal underworld preceding him, the ingenious detective, with the aid of Dr Watson, is confronted in these stories by some of his most fiendishly difficult cases yet.

The collection culminates in ‘The Final Problem’, in which the evil Professor Moriarty is plotting the detective’s downfall. Soon Holmes and Watson are led across Europe in a deadly pursuit of their devilish quarry, until the final showdown in Switzerland, at the precipitous Reichenbach Falls…

Contains: ‘Silver Blaze’, ‘The Yellow Face’, ‘The Stockbroker’s Clerk’, ‘The Gloria Scott’, ‘The Musgrave Ritual’, ‘The Reigate Squires’, ‘The Crooked Man’, ‘The Resident Patient’, ‘The Greek Interpreter’, ‘The Naval Treaty’ and ‘The Final Problem’, and extra material for young readers.

This edition contains extra material for young readers including a section on ‘Great Fictional Detectives’ and a test yourself quiz

Part of The Sherlock Holmes Stories Collection now at half price
For more children classics click here

Arthur Conan Doyle

Arthur Conan Doyle (1859–1930) is the celebrated author of many adventure novels, including The Lost World and The Poison Belt, and the creator of the hugely popular detective stories of Sherlock Holmes.