The E. Nesbit Collection

By E. Nesbit

RRP: £18.97

‘I love E. Nesbit – I think she is great and I identify with the way that she writes. Her children are very real children and she was quite a groundbreaker in her day.’ J.K. Rowling

The E. Nesbit Collection includes five great works by one of the most popular children’s writers. All the books are beautifully illustrated and contain extra material for young readers, including a profile of the author, a section on the book, a list of characters, a glossary and a test-yourself quiz.

Five Children and It – Illusrated by Ella Okstad

The Phoenix and the Carpet – Illustrated by Ella Okstad

The Story of the Amulet – Illustrated by Ella Okstad

The Railway Children – Illustrated by Peter Bailey

The Story of the Treasure Seekers – Illustrated by Peter Bailey


E. Nesbit

English author and poet Edith Nesbit (1858–1924) is best remembered as E. Nesbit, the name she used for all of her children’s books and stories. She achieved fame for Five Children and It, The House of Arden and The Railway Children, which has become one of the most loved classics of English literature.