Sherlock Holmes Collection

By Arthur Conan Doyle

RRP: £20.97

This collection includes six volumes of Sherlock Holmes mystery, murder and detective tales by Arthur Conan Doyle:

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes – Illustrated by David Mackintosh

This classic collection of Holmes tales includes many of the detective’s most-loved exploits: Holmes is confronted by a venomous snake in ‘The Adventure of the Speckled Band’, mystified by a missing thumb in ‘The Adventure of the Engineer’s Thumb’ and beguiled by a beautiful opera singer in ‘A Scandal in Bohemia’, never once losing his famous cool.

The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes – Illustrated by David Mackintosh 

With Sherlock Holmes’s reputation as the scourge of the criminal underworld preceding him, the ingenious detective, with the aid of Dr Watson, is confronted in these stories by some of his most fiendishly difficult cases yet.

The Return of Sherlock Holmes

Three years have passed since Holmes and the evil mastermind Professor Moriarty fell, locked in combat, into the Reichenbach Falls in Switzerland, and when Doctor Watson collides with an odd-looking old book collector in the street, little does he know that the world’s greatest detective is about to return…

The Hound of the Baskervilles – Illustrated by David Mackintosh

The most famous novel in Conan Doyle’s Sherlock Holmes cycle, The Hound of the Baskervilles is a masterpiece of terror, suspense and mystery which has enthralled readers young and old since it was first published in 1902.

The Sign of the Four

First published in 1880, The Sign of the Four – the second Sherlock Holmes novel after A Study in Scarlet, published three years earlier – will sweep the readers away into a story of murders, betrayals, double-crossings and stolen treasures, and is an enduring testament to the storytelling genius of Arthur Conan Doyle.

A Study in Scarlet

First published in 1887, when the author was only twenty-seven years old and still working as a medical practitioner in Portsmouth, this novel introduced to the reading public what would become the most famous pair of sleuths in the world – as well as a number of other iconic characters, such as Lestrade and the “Baker Street Irregulars” – and changed, in the process, the course of crime and detective fiction for ever.

Arthur Conan Doyle

Arthur Conan Doyle (1859–1930) is the celebrated author of many adventure novels, including The Lost World and The Poison Belt, and the creator of the hugely popular detective stories of Sherlock Holmes.