The Charles Dickens Collection (Half Price and Free UK Courier Delivery)

By Charles Dickens

RRP: £106.85 £53.42

If you already own some of the individual books from this collection, you can complete the collection by purchasing the remaining books at a 40% discount. Find out more here.

Free UK courier delivery for orders over £25!

A great collection to include also some lesser-known works by Charles Dickens

A Christmas Carol

A timeless classic which contains extra material, notes and a select bibliography.

A Tale of Two Cities

A powerful historical novel about the repercussions of epochal events on the personal lives of people on both sides of the Channel. This edition contains extra material on Charles Dickens’s life and works, notes on the text and a select bibliography.

David Copperfield

A well-annotated edition of one of the most famous and celebrated Victorian coming-of-age novels

Great Expectations

A novel which charts the course of an England undergoing rapid social and economic change. This edition contains extra material on Charles Dickens’s life and works, notes on the text and a select bibliography.

Hard Times

In Hard Times, Dickens illustrates the condition of England through the fictional city of Coketown. An ideal introduction to the world of Dickens. This edition contains extra material on Charles Dickens’s life and works, notes on the text and a select bibliography.

Mugby Junction

The eight stories included in this volume range from the hilarious to the hair-raising, and not only remain as fresh today as when they first appeared in 1866

Oliver Twist

A ferocious indictment of the author’s era and a timeless story of coming of age, presented with extra material and notes.

The Haunted House

This collection of stories includes also some of the era’s most famous writers, like Elizabeth Gaskell and Wilkie Collins.

Supernatural Short Stories

These tales – from ‘The Story of the Goblins Who Stole a Sexton’ to the celebrated ‘The Signalman’ – illustrate Dickens’s well-known love of a spooky story told around a blazing fire, the pastime of a bygone age to be rediscovered for our own delight.

George Silverman’s Explanation

A dark and psychologically insightful investigation of failure and guilt. This volume also includes two other lesser-known pieces of fiction by Dickens: the novella for children ‘Holiday Romance’ and the detective story ‘Hunted Down’.

Sketches of Young Ladies, Young Gentlemen and Young Couples

First published in a single volume in 1843, and including the iconic original engravings by Phiz, these satirical portraits not only reveal the dazzling brilliance of young Dickens’s genius, but also offer a humorous glimpse into Victorian mores and attitudes.

Mudfog Papers

The Mudfog Papers lampoons all manner of journalistic and scientific writing of the time and showcases the young Dickens at his satirical best.

The Life of Our Lord

 An accessible and gently humorous take on the life of Jesus Christ and his teachings.


A unique edition edited with commentaries by F.G. Kitton

The Lazy Tour of Two Idle Apprentices

Under the pseudonyms of Francis Goodchild and Thomas Idle, Charles Dickens and Wilkie Collins set off on a walking tour of the north-west of England, reporting back on their adventures for Dickens’s magazine Household Words.


Charles Dickens

A literary phenomenon in his lifetime and renowned as much for his journalism and public speaking as for his novels, Charles Dickens (1812–70) now ranks as the most important Victorian writer and one of the most influential and popular authors in the English language. His memorable and vividly rendered characters and his combination of humour, trenchant satire and compassion have left an indelible mark on our collective imagination.